學生數據隱私

法明頓公立學校致力於保護其社區的隱私,並利用技術為學生提供引人入勝且安全的教育體驗。法明頓公立學校遵守《家庭教育權利和隱私法》(FERPA)。有關FERPA的更多詳細資訊,請訪問美國教育部的FERPA網頁

法明頓公立學校收集並使用來自學生和教師的數據,為教學實踐提供資訊並改善學習體驗。在某些情況下,這些數據不會存儲在我們的本地伺服器上。在數據可能在學區外存儲或訪問的所有情況下,該供應商必須遵守 FERPA 法規。我們的許多供應商已經做出了學生隱私承諾

自 2016 年 10 月 1 日起,所有新合同還必須符合康涅狄格州法律 CT PA16-189。此頁面將作為法明頓公立學校遵守 PA16-189 的資訊門戶。

當前清單可通過以下連結獲得:https://goo.gl/5AepTi

可以通過以下連結查看協定示例:https://goo.gl/Xj2AVb

通知

2021年9月24日,學區的一位承包商通知學區,有關學區一名學生的學生記錄無意中被披露給代表另一名學生的律師。該學生的家長已收到通知,而第三方已確認已披露的學生記錄已被銷毀/刪除。

學生技術支援請求

在此提交請求
或致電:(860)673-8240

重要資訊

請注意,週三下午 4 點至 7 點是常規網路維護。

法明頓公立學校致力於幫助我們的學生和家長瞭解並能夠駕馭快節奏的技術世界。如果您有任何問題或疑慮,請隨時通過 rossm@fpsct.org 與我聯繫。

我們還創建了一個網站,以説明父母流覽和提煉一些重要的資訊。

「轉數快」技術在社區的應用
https://sites.google.com/fpsct.org/community-tech/home

由於惡劣的天氣,法明頓公立學校 推遲了兩個小時 。沒有早上的學前班。法明頓 EXCL 在其標準地點和時間開放。

Student Data Privacy

IN THIS SECTION

Farmington Public Schools is committed to protecting the privacy of its community and utilizing technology that gives students an engaging and safe educational experience. Farmington Public Schools complies with the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA). For more details on FERPA, please visit the U.S. Department of Education’s FERPA webpage.

Farmington Public Schools collects and uses data from our students and teachers to inform instructional practice and improve the learning experience. In some cases, this data is not stored on our local servers. In all cases where data may be stored or accessible outside the district, that vendor must comply with FERPA regulations. Many of our vendors have already taken the Student Privacy Pledge.

Effective October 1, 2016, all new contracts must also comply with CT State law, CT PA16-189. This page will serve as an informational gateway for the Farmington Public Schools compliance with PA16-189.

A current list is available at the following link: https://goo.gl/5AepTi

A sample agreement can be viewed at the following link: https://goo.gl/Xj2AVb

Notice

On September 24, 2021, the District was informed by one of its contractors that a student record regarding a student in the District had inadvertently been disclosed to an attorney representing another student. The parents of that student were notified and the third party has confirmed that the student record that had been disclosed has been destroyed/deleted.

Student Technology Support Requests

SUBMIT REQUEST HERE
or CALL: (860)673-8240

Important Information

Please note, Wednesdays 4-7PM are regular network maintenance.

Farmington Public Schools is committed to helping both our students and parents understand and be able to navigate the fast paced world of technology. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me at rossm@fpsct.org.

We have also created a website to help parents navigate and distill some of the important information that is out there.

FPS Technology in Our Community
https://sites.google.com/fpsct.org/community-tech/home

Farmington Public Schools including Farmington Collaborative Preschool and Farmington Continuing Education are closed on Tuesday, February 13, 2024 due to inclement weather.

EXCL will be opened with modified hours. EXCL will operate from 12:00 - 5:00 PM at Noah Wallace School for students who have pre-enrolled in the 2023-2024 Inclement Weather Program.