Members and Committees

IN THIS SECTION

front row: Nadine Canto, Bill Beckert (Chair), Andrea Sobinski (Vice-Chair), Beth Kintner
back row: Erika Nowakowski, James Rackliffe, Martin Skelly, Angela Cianci, Sylvie Binette

The Farmington Board of Education is a nine-member elected board. It is responsible for maintenance and operation of the public schools of Farmington as required by law and the Town Charter. The Board establishes policies, which lead to high performing, learning-focused public elementary and secondary schools that in its judgment will best serve the educational interests and expectations of the community. 

A comprehensive listing of Board responsibilities is presented in the Bylaws Section of the Farmington Board of Education Policy Book, available in the Policy section of the website.

Board of Education Committees

Personnel & Negotiations

Andrea Sobinski – Chair
sobinskia@fpsct.org

Nadine Canto
canton@fpsct.org

James Rackliffe
rackliffej@fpsct.org

Policy

Beth KintnerChair
kintnerb@fpsct.org

Sylvie Binette
binettes@fpsct.org

Erika Nowakowski
nowakowskie@fpsct.org

Curriculum

Andrea SobinskiChair
sobinskia@fpsct.org

Sylvie Binette
binettes@fpsct.org

Erika Nowakowski
nowakowskie@fpsct.org

Communications

Beth KintnerChair
kintnerb@fpsct.org

Angela Cianci
ciancia@fpsct.org

James Rackliffe
rackliffej@fpsct.org

Community Liaisons

CREC
Bill Beckert

FHS Extended Learning Opportunities Committee
Sylvie Binette

Supt’s Interscholastic Athletics Advisory Committee
Andrea Sobinski

Farmington Public School Foundation
James Rackliffe

Health & Wellness (including FOCUS)
Angela Cianci

Cafeteria Advisory Committee
Nadine Canto

Town/ BOE Green Efforts Committee
Martin Skelly

Community Council for Equity and Inclusion
Erika Nowakowski

FHS Building Committee
TBD

Noah Wallace Fund
Nadine Canto, Beth Kintner, Martin Skelly, Andrea Sobinski

Elementary Ad Hoc
Bill Beckert

Farmington Public Schools including Farmington Collaborative Preschool and Farmington Continuing Education are closed on Tuesday, February 13, 2024 due to inclement weather.

EXCL will be opened with modified hours. EXCL will operate from 12:00 - 5:00 PM at Noah Wallace School for students who have pre-enrolled in the 2023-2024 Inclement Weather Program.