Board of Education


front row: Nadine Canto, Bill Beckert (Chair), Andrea Sobinski (Vice-Chair), Beth Kintner
back row: Erika Nowakowski, James Rackliffe, Martin Skelly, Angela Cianci, Sylvie Binette

The Farmington Board of Education is a nine-member elected board. It is responsible for maintenance and operation of the public schools of Farmington as required by law and the Town Charter. The Board establishes policies, which lead to high performing, learning-focused public elementary and secondary schools that in its judgment will best serve the educational interests and expectations of the community. 

A comprehensive listing of Board responsibilities is presented in the Bylaws Section of the Farmington Board of Education Policy Book, available in the Policy section of the website.

Farmington Public Schools are delayed two hours due to inclement weather. No morning preschool. Farmington EXCL is open at its standard locations and time.