شعار مدارس فارمنجتون العامة.

خدمات مميزة

في هذا القسم

تتمثل مهمة إدارة الخدمات الخاصة في ضمان حصول التلاميذ الذين يحتاجون إلى تعليم خاص على تعليم مصمم خصيصا بجودة عالية وطبيعة سريعة وكثافة كافية بحيث تتاح لكل تلميذ الفرصة لتحقيق مستوى عال.

تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، يقدم قسم الخدمات الخاصة مجموعة متنوعة من خدمات الدعم لطلاب فارمنجتون الذين يحتاجون إليها وعائلاتهم. قد تشمل الخدمات التعليم الخاص ، والنطق واللغة ، وعلم النفس المدرسي ، والعمل الاجتماعي المدرسي ، والعلاج المهني ، والعلاج الطبيعي ، والخدمات الصحية ، ودعم الموهوبين والموهوبين ، والدروس الخصوصية لمتعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية (ELLs).

يعمل أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفون في التعليم الخاص والتعليم العام معا بشكل وثيق لتعزيز بيئات التعلم التي تدعم الطلاب في عملهم نحو تحقيق معايير فارمنجتون. يتم تحديد احتياجات الطلاب الفردية وتخطيط البرامج من خلال فريق التخطيط والتنسيب (PPT). يحدد PPT الطلاب المؤهلين لتلقي التعليم الخاص ويصمم خطط التعليم الفردية (IEPs). إلى أقصى حد ممكن ، يشارك الطلاب في مناهج التعليم العام مع الدعم والخدمات والتعليمات المصممة للسماح لهم بإظهار معارفهم ومهاراتهم وقدراتهم بطرق متنوعة.

الآباء هم شركاء مهمون في عملية فريق التخطيط والتوظيف. تؤمن مدارس فارمنجتون العامة بأن التواصل والتعاون المستمرين بين المنزل والمدرسة ضروريان في تطوير التوقعات المشتركة للطلاب. يعد التشجيع من المنزل والمدرسة أمرا ضروريا لمساعدة الطلاب على بذل الجهد اللازم لتحقيق أفضل ما لديهم.

يتعاون أعضاء إدارة الخدمات الخاصة مع إدارة الخدمات الاجتماعية في مدينة فارمنجتون ومع الوكالات الخارجية الأخرى لتوفير موارد إضافية للآباء. يوفر مركز موارد التعليم الخاص (SERC) التابع لوزارة التعليم بولاية كونيتيكت والروابط الأخرى المستندة إلى الويب معلومات قيمة للآباء فيما يتعلق بالتعليم الخاص في ولاية كونيتيكت. تدعم هذه الوكالات كلا من المدارس والأسر ، وتقدم مجموعة واسعة من الموارد ، بما في ذلك فرص واسعة لتعليم الآباء والمعلمين.

إذا كانت لديك أسئلة أو تحتاج إلى مساعدة تتعلق بالقسم، يمكنك الاتصال بـ
ميلينا رودريغيز، المديرة المؤقتة للخدمات الخاصة على الرقم 1791-677-860 لمزيد من المعلومات.

ميلينا رودريغيز

المدير المؤقت للخدمات الخاصة
rodriguezm@fpsct.org

جانيس ستادلر

مساعد إداري لشيموس كولينان
stadlerj@fpsct.org

جوليا بارك

سكرتير
parke@fpsct.org

لورين جوتنيك

لورين جوتنيك

كاتب
gootnickl@fpsct.org

تأخرت مدارس فارمنجتون العامة ساعتين بسبب سوء الأحوال الجوية. لا توجد مدرسة تمهيدية صباحية. فارمنجتون EXCL مفتوح في مواقعه ووقته القياسيين.

Special Services

IN THIS SECTION

The mission of the Department of Special Services is to ensure that pupils who require special education will receive specially designed instruction of high quality, of an accelerated nature, and of sufficient intensity so that each pupil will have the opportunity to achieve to a high standard.

To this end, the Department of Special Services provides a variety of support services to Farmington students who need them and their families. Services may include special education, speech and language, school psychology, school social work, occupational therapy, physical therapy, health services, gifted and talented support and tutoring for English Language Learners (ELLs).

Special education and general education faculty and staff members work closely together to foster learning environments that support students in their work toward attaining Farmington standards. Individual student needs are identified and programs planned through the Planning and Placement Team (PPT). The PPT identifies students eligible to receive special education and designs Individualized Education Plans (IEPs). To the greatest extent possible, students participate in the general education curriculum with supports, services, and instruction designed to allow them to demonstrate their knowledge, skills and abilities in a variety of ways.

Parents are valued partners in the Planning and Placement Team process. The Farmington Public Schools believe that ongoing communication and collaboration between home and school are essential in developing shared expectations for students. Encouragement from both home and school is essential to helping students put forth the necessary effort to achieve their personal best.

Members of the Department of Special Services collaborate with the Town of Farmington Department of Social Services and with other outside agencies to provide additional resources for parents. The Connecticut State Department of Education’s Special Education Resource Center (SERC) and other web-based links provide valuable information for parents concerning special education in Connecticut. These agencies support both schools and families, offering a wide range of resources, including extensive opportunities for parent and teacher education.

If you have questions or need assistance related to the department, you may contact:
Seamus Cullinan, Director of Special Services or Melina Rodriguez, Supervisor of Special Services at 860-677-1791 for further information.

Seamus Cullinan

Director of Special Services
cullinans@fpsct.org

Melina Rodriguez

Supervisor of Special Services
rodriguezm@fpsct.org

Janice Stadler

Administrative Assistant to Seamus Cullinan
stadlerj@fpsct.org

Julia Park

Secretary
parke@fpsct.org

Lauren Gootnick

Lauren Gootnick

Clerk
gootnickl@fpsct.org

Farmington Public Schools including Farmington Collaborative Preschool and Farmington Continuing Education are closed on Tuesday, February 13, 2024 due to inclement weather.

EXCL will be opened with modified hours. EXCL will operate from 12:00 - 5:00 PM at Noah Wallace School for students who have pre-enrolled in the 2023-2024 Inclement Weather Program.