Farmington Public Schools logo.

ਪ੍ਰੈਸ ਰਿਲੀਜ਼ – 2024 ਕੰਪਿਊਟਿੰਗ ਅਵਾਰਡ ਵਿੱਚ ਐਨਸੀਡਬਲਿਊਆਈਟੀ ਐਸਪੀਰੇਸ਼ਨਜ਼


Twenty-Four FHS students were selected from more than 3,300 applicants from the United States and Canada. According to NCWIT, the Award for Aspirations in Computing (AiC) honors 9th-12th grade women, genderqueer, and non-binary students for their computing-related achievements and interests, and encourages them to pursue their passions. Award recipients are selected based on their aptitude and aspirations in technology and computing, as demonstrated by their computing experience, computing-related activities, leadership experience, tenacity in the face of barriers to access, and plans for post-secondary education.  Three FHS students were recognized at the National level as Honorable Mentions.  Awardees were honored at an AiC Award Celebration on Monday April 15th at the Travelers Connecticut Headquarters in Hartford, CT (See 


Each recipient will receive recognition and prizes, induction into a community of over 15,000 technical women, access to resources and scholarships and internship opportunities.  “Encouraging students who have historically been underrepresented in technology fields is critical. Computing underlies an increasing number of the products and systems we use every day, and to ensure they are beneficial to the broadest group of people possible, a diverse group of people must dream them and then create them,” said NCWIT CEO and Executive Director Terry Hogan.


The National Center for Women & Information Technology (NCWIT) is a non-profit community of more than 1,240 universities, companies, non-profits, and government organizations nationwide working to increase women’s participation in computing and technology. NCWIT equips change leaders with resources for taking action in recruiting, retaining, and advancing women from K–12 and higher education through industry and entrepreneurial careers. Find out more at


Farmington High School is proud to have the most students honored in Connecticut for the 11th time.  FHS has established a new Computer Science learning pathway aligned to student interests and supported by guidance from adults to lead students to college, career, and citizenship readiness. The pathway will include a new Cybersecurity course to be piloted next school year. This year’s NCWIT awardees were endorsed by Science Department Faculty member, Timothy Barron (Computer Science teacher), and/or their counselor. Below is a list of winners.

  1. Sreenidi Bala CT Winner
  2. Sneha Balur CT Winner
  3. Mackenzie Campbell CT Winner
  4. Olivia Ceres-Barber CT Winner & National Honorable Mention
  5. Doorva Garg CT Winner & National Honorable Mention
  6. Shayna Gangisetty CT Rising Star
  7. Suma Ganta CT Winner
  8. Aarini Guha CT Winner
  9. Zeeva Haviland CT Honorable Mention
  10. Mahima Kodakirthi CT Winner
  11. Ananya Krishnamurthy CT Honorable Mention
  12. Himani Kumar CT Winner
  13. Jiayi Liu CT Winner
  14. Claire Lyons CT Honorable Mention
  15. Nikita Nayunipati CT Honorable Mention
  16. Sriya Pabbisetty CT Rising Star
  17. Sahana Paruchuri CT Winner
  18. Ketki Patange CT Honorable Mention
  19. Victoria Pegkou Christofi CT Winner & National Honorable Mention
  20. Eva Rios CT Honorable Mention
  21. Sia Sharma CT Honorable Mention
  22. Isha Shenoy CT Winner
  23. Ria Verma CT Winner
  24. Ritisha Unde CT Winner

ਫਾਰਮਿੰਗਟਨ ਪਬਲਿਕ ਸਕੂਲ ਖਰਾਬ ਮੌਸਮ ਕਾਰਨ ਦੋ ਘੰਟੇ ਦੇਰੀ ਨਾਲ ਚੱਲ ਰਹੇ ਹਨ। ਕੋਈ ਸਵੇਰ ਦਾ ਪ੍ਰੀਸਕੂਲ ਨਹੀਂ। ਫਾਰਮਿੰਗਟਨ EXCL ਇਸਦੇ ਮਿਆਰੀ ਸਥਾਨਾਂ ਅਤੇ ਸਮੇਂ 'ਤੇ ਖੁੱਲ੍ਹਾ ਹੈ।